Euro 2020-21 Cup Details and Schedule | Royal Palace


Euro 2020-21 Cup Details and Schedule

Wednesday, June 3

The 16th Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) Euro Cup, commonly known as the Euro Cup 2020-21 is all set to kick start on 11th June 2021. In India, the broadcast will start on 12th June 2021: 12:30 am, due to the time lag between India and Europe. Italy will take on Turkey in the inaugural match at the Stadio Olimpico, Rome.

The Euro Cup was scheduled to take place from 12th June 2020 to 12th July 2020. However, due to the effects of the global coronavirus pandemic, the governing body of UEFA decided to postpone the tournament to 11th June 2021. The European Football Associations are all set to participate in the prestigious tournament that will continue till 11th July 2021.


A total of 24 European Football Teams are going to participate in the tournament. The 24 teams will be divided into 4 groups of 6 teams each. The winners of the group, along with the runners-up and third-fourth positioned team will qualify for the Round of 16 which will be a knockout stage of the tournament.

The Euro Cup 2020 will be held across 11 venues. The host countries are Azerbaijan, Denmark, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Russia, Scotland, and Spain. The final will take place at the Wembley Stadium in England.

The cash-rich tournament will be a boom to football associations as every participating team will receive € 9.25 Million as a participation fee. Furthermore, for each win in Group Stage, the team will get €1.5 Million and €750,000 for a draw. The Winner will be awarded € 10 Million while the Runner-Up and the Semi-Finalists will receive € 7 and € 5 Million respectively.

Euro 2020-21 Cup Details and Schedule
Euro 2020-21 Cup Details and Schedule

The favorites of the tournament are England, France, Belgium, Germany, Portugal, Spain, Italy and Netherlands. Switzerland, who finished 4th in the previous edition will also be a must-watch team!

Here is the complete schedule of UEFA Euro Cup 2020-21:-


Friday 11 June

Group A: Turkey vs Italy (21:00, Rome)

Saturday 12 June

Group A: Wales vs Switzerland (15:00, Baku)

Group B: Denmark vs Finland (18:00, Copenhagen)

Group B: Belgium vs Russia (21:00, St Petersburg)

Sunday 13 June

Group D: England vs Croatia (15:00, London)

Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia (18:00, Bucharest)

Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine (21:00, Amsterdam)

Monday 14 June

Every goal on Spain’s road to EURO 2020

Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic (15:00, Glasgow)

Group E: Poland vs Slovakia (18:00, St Petersburg)

Group E: Spain vs Sweden (21:00, Seville)

Tuesday 15 June

Group F: Hungary vs Portugal (18:00, Budapest)

Group F: France vs Germany (21:00, Munich)

Wednesday 16 June

Group B: Finland vs Russia (15:00, St Petersburg)

Group A: Turkey vs Wales (18:00, Baku)

Group A: Italy vs Switzerland (21:00, Rome)

Thursday 17 June

Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia (15:00, Bucharest)

Group B: Denmark vs Belgium (18:00, Copenhagen)

Group C: Netherlands vs Austria (21:00, Amsterdam)

Friday 18 June

Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia (15:00, St Petersburg)

Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic (18:00, Glasgow)

Group D: England vs Scotland (21:00, London)

Saturday 19 June

Every goal on Portugal’s road to EURO 2020

Group F: Hungary vs France (15:00, Budapest)

Group F: Portugal vs Germany (18:00, Munich)

Group E: Spain vs Poland (21:00, Seville)

Sunday 20 June

Group A: Italy vs Wales (18:00, Rome)

Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey (18:00, Baku)

Monday 21 June

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands (18:00, Amsterdam)

Group C: Ukraine vs Austria (18:00, Bucharest)

Group B: Russia vs Denmark (21:00, Copenhagen)

Group B: Finland vs Belgium (21:00, St Petersburg)

Tuesday 22 June

Group D: Czech Republic vs England (21:00, London)

Group D: Croatia vs Scotland (21:00, Glasgow)

Wednesday 23 June

Group E: Slovakia vs Spain (18:00, Seville)

Group E: Sweden vs Poland (18:00, St Petersburg)

Group F: Germany vs Hungary (21:00, Munich)

Group F: Portugal v France (21:00, Budapest)

The top two in each group plus the four best third-placed teams go through.

Rest days on 24 and 25 June


Round of 16

Saturday 26 June

Watch Pirlo’s EURO 2012 Panenka penalty against England

1: 2A vs 2B (18:00, Amsterdam)

2: 1A vs 2C (21:00, London)

Sunday 27 June

3: 1C vs 3D/E/F (18:00, Budapest)

4: 1B vs 3A/D/E/F (21:00, Seville)

Monday 28 June

5: 2D vs 2E (18:00, Copenhagen)

6: 1F vs 3A/B/C (21:00, Bucharest)

Tuesday 29 June

7: 1D vs 2F (18:00, London)

8: 1E vs 3A/B/C/D (21:00, Glasgow)

Rest days on 30 June and 1 July


Friday 2 July

QF1: Winner 6 vs Winner 5 (18:00, St Petersburg)

QF2: Winner 4 vs Winner 2 (21:00, Munich)

Saturday 3 July

QF3: Winner 3 vs Winner 1 (18:00, Baku)

QF4: Winner 8 vs Winner 7 (21:00, Rome)

Rest days on 4 and 5 July


Tuesday 6 July

SF1: Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 (21:00, London)

Wednesday 7 July

SF2: Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 (21:00, London)

Rest days on 8, 9, 10 July


Sunday 11 July

Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (21:00