Home Olympic News Tokyo Olympics 2020: List of Indian Athletes who Qualified for the Mega...

Tokyo Olympics 2020: List of Indian Athletes who Qualified for the Mega Event!

The 2020 Summer Olympic Games at Tokyo are set to begin on 23rd July 2021. Athletes from over 206 countries are set to participate and win medals for their country. Over 11,000+ athletes have landed in Tokyo and the Opening Ceremony will see all of them with their country flags. 338 events across 39 sports will take place in a span of two weeks.

The Indian Contingent for the Olympics has already reached Tokyo. Athletes along with the management and support staff will be staying in a bio-bubble to follow all covid related protocols. More than 100 athletes have qualified for the Tokyo Olympics and the number has seen a stagnant increase since the past three editions. 

Indian hockey team

The Men’s and Women’s Hockey team have successfully made their way into the Olympics. Other than the Hockey team, a couple of relay teams have also qualified for the main event at the Olympics. Here is the complete list of Indian athletes participating in the Tokyo Olympics:


Fouaad Mirza (First Indian athlete to qualify in 20 years)


Bhavani Devi (First Indian athlete to qualify for Olympics)


PV Sindhu, Women’s Singles

B Sai Praneeth, Men’s Singles

S Reddy and C Shetty, Men’s Doubles 

PV Sindhu


Tarundeep Rai, Men’s Recurve

Pravin Jadhav, Men’s Recurve

Atanu Das, Men’s Recurve 

Deepika Kumari, Women’s Recurve 


Vikas Krishan (Men’s, 69kg)

Lovlina Borgohain (Women’s, 69kg)

Ashish Kumar (Men’s, 75kg)

Pooja Rani (Women’s, 75kg)

Satish Kumar (Men’s, 91kg)

Mary Kom (Women’s, 51kg)

Amit Panghal (Men’s, 52kg)

Manish Kaushik (Men’s, 63kg)

Simranjit Kaur (Women’s, 60kg)

Vikas Krishan

Men’s Relay 4×400 m

Muhammad Anas

Amoj Jacob

Arokia Rajiv

Noah Tom

Naganathan Pandi

The Live Stream of Indian Athletic Events will be available on Sony Sports Network. Stay tuned with us for all the updates.

We wish the Indian Contingent all the very best for the Tokyo Olympics.

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics 2020 : Full Schedule, Dates & Details