Tokyo Olympics Day 10: Indian Event details and Updates 


Tokyo Olympics Day 10: A day full of disappointment for the Indian fans as the last Indian archer, Atanu Das crashes out against Takaharu Furukawa at the Olympics. After Deepika Kumari, Atanu Das also ends his archery campaign at Tokyo Olympics. Later today Pooja Rani, who was just one win away to ensure India a medal, crashes out against Chinese Li Qian by 0-5.

Indian Shuttler PV Sindhu lost in the semi-finals to World Number 1 Tai Tzu-Ying. Chinese Taipei’s Tai Tzu-Ying defeated Sindhu in straight sets of 21-18 and 21-12. PV Sindhu will now face He Bing Jiao in the bronze medal match tomorrow at the Tokyo 2020.

Indian athlete, Murali Sreeshankar also failed to qualify for the final events of the Long Jump. He finished at the 25th position out of 31 total participants participating in the event. We wish the Indian contingent athletes the best of luck for their upcoming events at the Tokyo Olympics 2020.


Here’s India’s schedule for 1st August 2021:

Athletics: 5:35 PM, Men’s 400m Hurdles Semi-finals (Participant – MP Jabir – subject to qualification)

Badminton: 9:30 AM, Men’s Singles Semi-Finals (Participant – Sai Praneeth – subject to qualification)

5:00 PM, Women’s Singles Final (Participant – PV Sindhu – subject to qualification)

Boxing: July 31st to August 8th,All Categories (Final Round and Medal Matches – if boxers qualify)

Equestrian: 4:15 AM, Individual Eventing Cross Country (Participant – Fouaad Mirza)

Golf: 4:00 AM, Men’s Individual Strokeplay Round 4 (Participants – Anirban Lahiri, Udayan Mane)

Hockey: 6:00 AM, Men’s Quarterfinals (India vs Great Britain)

Where to Watch: You can catch the live action on Sony Sports Network channels in India. Sony LIV app will also live stream the events. The events will also be broadcasted at Doordarshan (DD) Sports. Both Hindi and English commentary will be available on the Sony Network channels. 

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics 2020 Day 9: Indian Women Hockey Team Qualifies For Quarterfinals After Great Britain’s Victory Over Ireland